top of page














The Mike Kamuf Little Big Band is a jazz ensemble which brings together eight talented musicians from the Washington D.C/Baltimore region. The group’s repertoire consists of original compositions and arrangements penned by MIke Kamuf as well as jazz standards and selections from the Great American Songbook. The arrangements cover many styles within the jazz idiom. The group’s instrumentation and arrangements provide both the musicians and the audience with the subtlety and spontaneity of a small group coupled with the impact and excitement of a big band.

The group was originally formed in Ohio in 1991 with the encouragement of Mike’s mentor and friend, the late Tony Leonardi. The current edition of the group is gathering quite a following in suburban Maryland.

Not That Kind!


It's A Carina Sky

A Place For That

Peace & Groove Suite (written in memory of Marty Knepp)


Jeff Boone - alto and soprano saxophones, clarinet

Dr. Tim Powell - tenor saxophone, flute

Paul White - baritone saxophone, bass clarinet

Charlie Doherty - trombone

Dr. Mark Cook - piano

John Leonard - bass

Todd Harrison - drums

Mike Kamuf - trumpet, flugelhorn, arranger


bottom of page